Online events

Hyperledger 8: A Celebration of Building Better Together!

Wednesday 14 February 2024

This event has finished.

Started 15:00 PM

Finished 17:00 PM


Organized by Hyperledger Portugal


Venue: Online/Virtual

Address: Online event on your device
Portugal

See other Online events

Copy this link to share the event with anyone:


Share to social media:

About this event

Join us as we celebrate the 8th Anniversary of the Hyperledger Foundation, a milestone that marks an era of significant advancement in enterprise-grade blockchain technologies.

This isn’t just an anniversary; it’s a testament to the transformative journey of blockchain technology in the enterprise realm.

The event will take place on February 14th at 7AM PT/10AM ET/4PM CET/8:30 PM IST. You are welcome to register [here](https://zoom.us/webinar/register/8716754539090/WN_mtsSwSg5QTCFrYJ3up5SWA)

10:00 AM EST — Welcome and Introduction

Daniela Barbosa, Hyperledger Foundation Executive Director

Opening remarks, including a look back at Hyperledger Foundation milestones, updates from across the ecosystem and an introduction to the day’s events.

10:15 AM EST — The Hyperledger Foundation Journey: Building the Enterprise Blockchain Market

David Treat, Senior Managing Director, Accenture; Johnna Powell, Managing Director and Global Head of Technology, Research and Innovation, DTTC; Jerry Cuomo, IBM Fellow — VP Technology; and Sophia Lopez, Founder and President, Kaleido.

A deep dive into the impact of Hyperledger Foundation on the development and deployment of enterprise-grade blockchain technologies over the last eight years. The discussion will include a 10+ minute Q&A session.

10:45 AM EST — Community Recognition Awards

An opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate community contributions, showcased through on-screen images and acknowledgments.

10:50 AM EST — Digital Assets and Tokenization: Today and Tomorrow

Barnaby Nelson, CEO, TheValueExchange (Moderator); Peter Munnings, Co-Founder & COO, Adhara; Ryan Rugg, Head of Global of Digital Assets TTS, Citi; and Roy E. Ben-Hur — Managing Director, Deloitte Advisory

A panel discussion covering the current trends and future opportunities in digital assets and tokenization. The discussion will include a Q&A segment.

11:25 AM EST — Interoperability Update: Where We Are and Where We’re Going

Hart Montgomery, CTO, Hyperledger Foundation (Moderator); Tracy Kuhrt. Associate Director, Blockchain and Multiparty Systems Architecture, Accenture, and Hyperledger TOC chair; Yuval Rooz, Co-founder and CEO, Digital Asset; and Richard Brown, CTO, R3.

11:55 AM EST — Hyperledger Foundation 2024

Daniela Barbosa.

You are welcome to register [here](https://zoom.us/webinar/register/8716754539090/WN_mtsSwSg5QTCFrYJ3up5SWA)


This page last updated Sunday 11 February 2024 at 20:04.

Problems? Report an error or inappropriate listing here.

Information displayed here is provided in good faith but we are not responsible for the content of any listing. Sometimes events can be cancelled or changed at short notice. Please check with the venue or organizer before you travel!

Oh no. Javascript is switched off in your browser.
Some bits of this website may not work unless you switch it on.